To work on a ticket, start by scanning the tag. See: Scanning a tag for instructions.
When you scan a tag number with an existing ticket, you are taken to the View ticket page for the ticket with that tag number.
If a ticket was created without adding a customer and/or repairs, it is considered incomplete. When you scan the tag number for that ticket, you will be taken to the edit ticket page instead of the view ticket page, so that you can add a customer and repairs. See Editing a ticket - making changes to an existing ticket for help.
The View ticket page has the following possible components:
Ticket Status bar¶
The Calendar icon shows the current status of the ticket, and the Month/Date that the ticket was put in that status. In this example, the Status is ‘Notified’, and the date is Oct 9. This means that the customer was notified on Oct 9th.
Tapping on the status icon will show you the full status description in a small window. Tap outside of the window to close it.
The customer icon shows the last name of the customer. Tapping on the customer icon will take you to the customer status page for that customer.
See Customer Status Page for more details.
The rack number shown is the last digit of the tag, and will be a number from 0-9. For example, if the tag number is 4783, the rack number will be 3. Tapping on the rack icon will show the full tag number in the expanded section.
- The actions menu contains any relevant links for the ticket. Possible links are:
- Edit Details:
- Tap on this link to edit the details of the ticket. Once a ticket is archived, this link will no longer be available, as archived tickets cannot be edited.
- Send Notification:
- This link will be shown on tickets that are in the ‘Not Notified’ status. This means that all repairs for the ticket have been completed, but the customer has not yet been notified. Tapping on the ‘Send Notification’ link will bring up the notification options for the ticket.
- This link will be shown when viewing tickets that have already been Notified, but are not picked up yet. Tapping on the ‘Re-Notify’ link will bring up the notification options for the ticket.
- Picked Up:
- This link will be shown on tickets that are in the ‘Notified’ status. Tap on this link to bring up the Picked Up window for the ticket.
Each repair type on the ticket will be shown with a checkbox when viewing the ticket. When a repair is complete, tap on the checkbox, and it will be marked as done. If you tap it by mistake, simply tap again, it will be unchecked. When all of the repairs on the ticket are marked as complete, the notifications options will appear. See: Step 4: Notifications for more details.
If the ticket has notes on it, they will be shown here.
If the ticket has photos, they will be shown here. You can add more photos without editing the ticket. Just tap on the ‘add image’ icon.
Your device camera will open. Click the shutter button to take a picture. If you are happy with the image, click on ‘Use Photo’, otherwise click on ‘Retake’ to retake the picture. The ‘add image’ will be replaced with the thumbnail while the image uploads.
As soon as the upload is complete, the ‘add image’ icon will be shown again, and another image can be taken. Thumbnails will appear to the right of the icon.
Photos will occasionally take a little while to upload to the server. Do not worry if you do not see the uploaded photo right away!