Edit Customer

You can edit existing customers by tapping on the ‘Edit Customer’ button on their customer status page.

../_images/edit-customer.png

Step by step instructions:

  1. Tap on the ‘customer’ icon in the footer. This will take you to the customer list.
  2. Find the customer by searching for them in the list. See: Customer List for help.
  3. Tap on the customer name to go to their status page.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap on ‘Edit Customer’.

Once you have loaded the edit page for the customer you wish to update, simply tap on any of the customer fields (First name, last name, email, phone number, Text, or notes) to edit.

Phone numbers

Repairtagger accommodates international phone numbers for customers. By default, a new customer will have the country code set to the shop country (or to US, if no shop country is set).  This can be changed - simply tap on the flag for the phone number you wish to enter and the country selection will open. Start typing the name of the country you wish to set, and tap on it when it appears in the list.  It will look like this:

../_images/customercountry.jpeg

Once you have changed the country, the phone number will be correctly formatted as you type.  Be aware that phone numbers are validated when a customer is saved, so if you are trying this functionality out, you will have to use a valid phone number for the country and type.  For example, a valid UK Mobile number will start with 077, 078, or 079.

Photos

If you wish to add photos to this customer, tap on the ‘add image’ icon. Your device camera will open. Click the shutter button to take a picture. If you are happy with the image, click on ‘Use Photo’, otherwise click on ‘Retake’ to retake the picture. The ‘add image’ will be replaced with the thumbnail while the image uploads.

As soon as the upload is complete, the ‘add image’ icon will be shown again, and another image can be taken. Thumbnails will appear to the right of the icon.

Note

Photos will occasionally take a little while to upload to the server. Do not worry if you do not see the uploaded photo right away!

When you have finished making your changes, tap on ‘Save Customer’. Your changes will be saved, and you will be returned to the customer status page. If you change your mind about the edits you made, and wish to discard them, simply tap on ‘Cancel’ in the top left corner of the page. You will be returned to the customer status page, and the customer’s information will not be changed.